Daniel Handler

(image: perdiempress.jpg)
- [Rohan Chhetri](//rohanchhetri.com/)_, Jurassic Desire_ - [Elizabeth Clark Wessel](//elizabethclarkwessel.com/)_, first one thing, and then the other_ - [Arisa White](//arisawhite.com/)_, Fish Walking, and other bedtime stories for my wife_
Per Diem Press is an extremely independent publisher dedicated to elegance, ferocity, and bewilderment, funded by cash given to the proprietor whilst visiting the set of a filmed adaptation of his work.
### Chapbooks exclusively available at: - The [Silent Reading Party](https://www.sfchronicle.com/entertainment/article/Communal-reading-party-speaks-volumes-for-school-13007469.php) in San Francisco - [Green Apple Books](https://www.greenapplebooks.com/) in San Francisco - [The Bindery](https://www.booksmith.com/Bindery) in San Francisco - [Powell's](https://www.powells.com) in Portland - [Books Are Magic](https://www.booksaremagic.net/) in Brooklyn - [Greenlight Bookstore](https://www.greenlightbookstore.com/) in Brooklyn - [Berl's Poetry Shop](https://www.berlspoetry.com/) in Brooklyn - [The English Bookshop](//bookshop.se/) in Stockholm
### Per Diem Press in the News: - [San Francisco Chronicle](https://www.sfchronicle.com/entertainment/garchik/article/Daniel-Handler-spends-a-windfall-on-poetry-10814414.php) - [Lit Hub](https://lithub.com/daniel-handler-announces-the-winners-of-the-inaugural-per-diem-poetry-prize/) - [Poetry Foundation](https://www.poetryfoundation.org/harriet/2017/07/pending-daniel-handler-crowns-three-poets-per-diem-winners) - [Slate](http://www.slate.com/blogs/browbeat/2016/12/20/series_of_unfortunate_events_author_daniel_handler_is_starting_per_diem.html) - [HuffPost](https://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/lemony-snicket-poetry-prize_us_5859b070e4b0eb5864846d6b) - [Shelf Awareness](http://www.shelf-awareness.com/issue.html?issue%3D2906%23m34980) - [Bustle](https://www.bustle.com/p/a-series-of-unfortunate-events-author-is-using-his-netflix-money-in-amazing-way-25581)
### For more information, including how to go about stocking Per Diem Press in your store, [select _Media Inquiries_ here](/contact/).